PDA

View Full Version : Negligent casting

TinCan Assassin
07-30-2011, 08:29 PM
I had to go to the ER last week. I was smelting down some range scrap, and like an idiot I didn't wear eyepro. Tinsel Fairy hit me in the eye. Luckily (?!) only the white, and I didn't lose my vision. I have a first degree burn on that part of my eye, and a few other spots on my face. I can always be used as an example of what not to do. I blame myself. Not gonna stop casting though. :oops: :shock:

whisler
07-30-2011, 08:29 PM
Glad things weren't any worse.

GP100man
07-30-2011, 08:50 PM
TCA

Glad ya were`nt burn`t no more than you were !!!!!

But this hobby we have has rules & when we break em consequinses can be dramatic & permanent!!

I may go bare armed or without gloves ,but I`ll take time to go get glasses!!

Get ya self another pot so when 1s on the heat it`s coolin then add the scrap to a cool pot

williamwaco
07-30-2011, 09:39 PM
You are on borrowed time now.

Please do not skip any more safety rules.

If you are blinded, you will not be able to read my magnificent postings.

41 mag fan
07-30-2011, 10:01 PM
PPE. They're made for a reason. They teach us safety safety safety on the job at work since I work a highly hazardous if not deadly job when safeties are ignored. Once its preached and you see accidents that can/could be avoided, it'll carry over to safety at home.

Unfortunatley people ignore PPE's till its too late.

Luckily you get a second chance.

olafhardt
07-30-2011, 10:56 PM
There seems to be a tendancy here for people to tell on themselves. I told of shooting my chrony. We also tell of our failures as well as successes. I think this adds greately to value of this sight and is often entertaining.

wallenba
07-30-2011, 11:02 PM
I used to forget safety glasses too. Then I got old and have to wear them just to see what I'm doing. Protected de facto.

Le Loup Solitaire
07-31-2011, 12:57 AM