PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here - nice site

flashhole
01-10-2007, 07:48 PM
First post from a new member - hello from New York's southern tier.

I came upon this site by accident and liked what I saw and decided to join. Not new to guns, shooting, hunting, or reloading but have yet to delve into making my own bullets. This looks like the place to be for "boolit" making 101 through grad school. Happy to be here. I'm sure I'll have lots of questions as I get into it.

krag35
01-10-2007, 09:57 PM
Welcoma aboard flashhole;
Pretty good bunch here. Boolits are the main, but most any ? will get an answer of sorts.

9.3X62AL
01-10-2007, 10:08 PM
Welcome aboard, and a great nom de plume--I must say.

We tend to draw the line at "advice for the lovelorn", but we have been known to discuss baseball and both college and pro football in shallow depth. We even have Raiders fans here, (I'm one), although the Raider Nation looks a lot like Tadzhikistan since about 2003. Al Davis needs to find a BART train to stand in front of......but I digress.

Mostly, it's shooting--hunting--casting--and related departures. Enjoy!

454PB
01-10-2007, 10:33 PM
Welcome, flashhole. The's a vast store of knowledge hanging out here. Most of these guys use copper covered bullets too, but they won't admit it here. They talk about that at other sites......

mag_01
01-10-2007, 11:26 PM
Pull up a chair and make yourself at home here Flashole---Lots of good people and information . I know I have learned a lot and have tried to improve my lackadaisical ways.------Mag

MT Gianni
01-11-2007, 01:17 AM
Welcome Flashhole. Al you must have missed the ring for christmas thread if you thought we overlooked advice for the lovelorn. gianni.

STP
01-11-2007, 06:57 AM
Owego....hmmm, might you be a member of the TCSA club? I`m familiar with them, having shot in the Bullseye League for a spell. If you need help of some kind, let me know and I`ll see what I can do.

1Shirt
01-11-2007, 10:05 AM