PDA

View Full Version : Happy Aniversary to me...

Murphy
01-01-2007, 10:08 PM
Well folks, I've been here at castboolits/gunloads.com for one year today.

I can say without a doubt, I have not regretted one moment the day I signed up and logged in here.

Even after 20+ years of casting, I decided to come and learn more...and learn I have.

Many thanks to all of you for the great input and shared wisdom.

And I also wish a Happy New Year to one and all.

Murphy

Throckmorton
01-02-2007, 03:51 AM
Happy new year,cyber buddy.!! :)

VTDW
01-02-2007, 07:02 AM
Murf,

I am new to this madness but have found this to be absolutely the best site on the net for folks more than willing to share their techniques and advice. I just looked and find that I have been hanging around here for a year also.

Happy New Year to you to bro.

Dave

Buckshot
01-03-2007, 03:37 AM
..............Happy anniversary Mr Murphy! Glad you were along for the ride.

...............Buckshot

Bass Ackward
01-03-2007, 08:25 AM
I know that I value my time here. For a multitude of reasons.

Not only do I learn from others, I discover new ways to spend money. Or I have to go back and retry certain methods or experiments. And it seems I remember my own results a little better when I write about them. And it even makes a record for later.

Why once I searched for a subject and was rereading it not paying attention to posters and I got to one that I said to myself this sounds very familiar. It jogged my memory and I said this guy had very similar results to what I remember. Here it was me. Embarrassing huh?

waksupi
01-03-2007, 10:36 PM
Gee, and I still remember when you came toddling in the door, wearing that big diaper. Things ain't changed much,eh, Marc?

Murphy
01-04-2007, 12:26 AM
Thanks fella's,

And nope Waksupi, not a whole lot has changed.

Then again several things have changed.

I no longer 'buy' LUBE (Thank you ever so much Felix).