PDA

View Full Version : The brown Lee Alox

Little Joe
12-21-2006, 09:33 PM
I tried it on some bullets out of my 444 Marlin chambered Encore and it works good.The bullets used were big ones to boot.No leading in the bore at all .You can't beat that can you?

Little Joe

Little Joe
12-22-2006, 09:36 AM
I made a mistake and posted this on the wrong forum.It needs to go to the cast bullet formum.

Sorry about this!!!!!

Out of here for now,
Little Joe

Ranch Dog
12-22-2006, 10:20 AM
I love the stuff. I only shot boolits that match my barrel so I'm never looking for a miracle lube to cure all the wrongs in life. It is simple and cheap. I don't have to melt it or buy a luber to apply it.

If you want this moved... send a PM to one of the adminstrators.

Rod B
12-22-2006, 10:34 AM
I have been using it for many years on pistol bullets.

I recently tried it on rifle bullets & I am very pleased with its performance.

Little Joe
12-22-2006, 11:17 AM
With the use of this Lee brown alox lube i have no need for my Star lube sizer anymore.I have alot of stick lube for it as well.I have red sticks and blue with the blue being to best of all only compairng to brown alox.

Im hoping to be the new owner of a bullet mold from Lee Precision for the good design bullet that im shooting now.Then sometime soon a 35 caliber mold can also be had.The Lee brown alox will be used on both

Out of here for now but will return sooner than later,

Little Joe

GLL
12-22-2006, 11:28 AM
Little Joe:

If you ever plan on getting rid of your Star please drop me a note. I have cash in hand ! :) :)

Best Regards,

Jerry

gllewis@pasadena.edu

versifier
12-22-2006, 11:40 AM