PDA

View Full Version : Gunbroker avoid list...

j23
12-06-2010, 11:34 PM
Since we all use Gunbroker quite a bit it seems, we should have a little database of deatbeat buyers/scamming sellers and put it in a sticky.

I have been using Gunbroker for something like 7 years now?? I have done maybe 50 or so transactions, I dont know.. anyhow, I attempted to sell a $65.00 AR15 free float tube on there like 2 weeks ago. Had a guy bid. Won. No contacts me despite several emails to him, including one with my cellular phone number. No dice. So I called him, cold contact, and got his voicemail [Farmer's insurance?!] which was full. So I say forget it, eat the costs and repost it. I didnt even bother leaving him negative feedback.. for what thats worth [how much can you say in 200 characters!?]

At any rate, I relist the item, still after not having heard from the guy in nearly 2 weeks, and low and behold, he bids again!?! So I try to block his bid; doesnt work apparently after they have already bid on your item. So I figure Id give him the benefit of the doubt and call him. I caught him Sunday evening, he's like hey whats up, all friendly and asks me where Im at. From his tone, he thought I was someone else.. I said yeah, you had bid on my Gunbroker item and never got back with me, and suddenly his tone changed and he stated he was walking into church and asked if he could call me back in about an hour. Never heard back from him.